Graeme

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here!
Graeme
Chick
Chick

Graeme

Post by Graeme »

Hi .Graeme here.I'm a semi retired dairy farmer now lol.Have a 11 acre life style block now at Ngatea. Been around poultry all my life.I'm a poultry judge.Game fowl and bantams.I breed Old English game fowl and bantams.(A few pekin bantams thrown in)Magpie ducks,Lavender Guinea Fowl, Swinhoe pheasants and Lady Amherst pheasants
Even got a trio of Alpacas.Down to 1 TB broodmare now.Also a few beef cows for rearing calves. ;)
Last edited by Graeme on Wed May 28, 2014 8:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
DRG
Pheasant
Pheasant

Re: Graeme

Post by DRG »

Welcome Graeme!
Wow sounds like you have a real menagorie there! That must keep you busy!
I'll see you round!
Poultry Central. The best thing in NZ since Chickens
Helen
Chick
Chick

Post by Helen »

8-) Hi there, you will have to let us know when your horses are racing!!
Graeme
Chick
Chick

Post by Graeme »

Ha!Ha!.He's not named yet.Won't be 2 until Aug.Will let you know. ;)
DRG
Pheasant
Pheasant

Post by DRG »

Ohhhh!! ANOTHER reason to go to the races!! 8-) sounds like a plan
Poultry Central. The best thing in NZ since Chickens
Helen
Chick
Chick

Post by Helen »

:lol: You're onto it - he gave me a good tip a year or so ago!!
poppy
Chick
Chick

Post by poppy »

Hi Graeme,
I am looking for a female Lady Amherst Pheasant. I have a male Lady Amherst that lives freely on my property and I have decided that I would like to find a mate for him since I have not seen a female around. I saw in your post that you have all types of poultry and wondered if you might have a female Lady Amherst for sale or if you might know where I could get one. I have tried a few places so far with no luck. I am in Hastings but would be happy to pick up from anywhere in the North Island. Many thanks, Poppy
Marina
Emu
Emu

Post by Marina »

Hi Poppy and welcome to PC.